

Missouri Division of Finance

Mortgage Licensing Section

Company Fees

| New License Investigation | \$300 (includes up to five individual background |
|--------------------------------|---|
| | investigations – a \$50 fee will be assessed for each |
| | additional individual background investigation - |
| | maximum additional background investigation fee |
| | will not exceed \$1,200) |
| New License | \$600 (one year license) |
| Renewal License Investigation | \$50 per individual background investigation for |
| | applications that require more than five |
| | investigations – maximum investigation fee will not |
| | exceed \$1,500 |
| Renewal License | \$600 (one year renewal) |
| | |
| Duplicate License | \$50 |
| Amended License | \$50 |
| Change of Officers, Directors, | \$50 (an additional \$50 will be assessed for two or |
| Company Name, or Address | more individuals with the maximum fee not to |
| 1 • | exceed \$100) |
| Additional Office | \$50 (not applicable at time of new or renewal |
| | license application) |
| Change of Ownership or Control | \$50 (an additional \$50 will be assessed for two or |
| | more individuals with the maximum fee not to |
| | exceed \$100) |
| | Missouri Division of |

Missouri Division of Finance 03/2025 1

Veterans taking a state licensing examination required by the department can be reimbursed for the cost of the exam. Click **here** to learn more about exam reimbursement for veterans. 2



Missouri Division of Finance

Mortgage Licensing Section

Mortgage Loan Originator Fees

| New License Application | \$50 |
|--------------------------|--|
| Renewal Application | \$50 |
| Late Renewal Application | \$50 (applicable to renewal applications filed after |
| | December 31 of each year) |
| | |

Additional fees not retained by the Division, but associated with requirements of licensure may include: Criminal Background Check, Credit Report, Testing*, and Education

*Veterans reimbursement for licensing exams

Veterans taking a state licensing examination required by the department can be reimbursed for the cost

of the exam. Click here to learn more about exam reimbursement for veterans.

Missouri Division of Finance 03/2025 2

1